Erica Huntzinger Displays Paintings

IMG_6467Wilson Elementary School is excited to display the artwork of Erica Huntzinger. As a painter, Huntzinger describes her work as visual documentations of internal landscapes. Her work is captured and distilled through sensitive attention to experiences in an attempt to bridge the dualities of the conscious and the unconscious. Each piece is realized through the use and manipulation of color, texture, text and space; filtered, steeped in and manifested through paint and clay.

Click on the Wilson Guest Artist Series tab for more information

or visit


Wilson Student Art Advances to State Capitol Exhibition

Congratulations to Haylie Gabrielse, Fancy Yang and Kaylin Gabrielse for having their artwork selected to represent Wilson Elementary School at the Wisconsin Art Education Association State Youth Art Month exhibition in Madison!

The Youth Art Month exhibition will be on display beginning Saturday, February 24th to March 9th.  A ceremony will be held at the Capitol in Madison on Friday, March 9th at 12:00 pm. 

Wilson Students to Display Artwork at John Michael Kohler Arts Center

Congratulations to 16 students from Wilson Elementary School for having their artwork selected for the John Michael Kohler Arts Center Youth Art Month Celebration.

The opening Celebration will be on Sunday, March 4th 11:00am-3:00pm.

Students selected include: Ty Smith, Nicholas Niemann, Fancy Yang, Aubrey Engels, Maddy White, Aliyah Chang, Lily Peterson, Grace Neils, Emily Harris, Evelyn Mendez, Grady George, Jovanny Soto, Sunny Vue and Emma Yang.

Wisconsin Art Education Youth Art Month Submissions

Congratulations to Nana Lee, Hayle Gabrielse, Sophia Lieffring, Fancy Yang and Kaylin Gabrielse!  Their artwork will be on display at the Bergstorm-Mahler Museum of Glass in Neenah, Wisconsin. The artwork was selected for the North East Regional Youth Art Month Exhibition.

Exhibit On Display:​​February 17-18 (guests welcome anytime during museum hours)

Show and Reception:February 17th 2:00-4:00 pm Awards at 3:00 pm